Current Post

Callingly vs Sami AI: What 150 Leads a Month Costs a Brokerage

At 150 new leads a month, Sami AI's published prices come to $548 on its 50-lead package, or at least $643.50 on its standard terms, plus a one-time $495 activation fee. Callingly's Starter plan comes to $186 to $504 for the same month, depending on the follow-up you set.

The gap is in what you pay for. Sami charges for every lead that lands. We charge for the calls that reach someone, a person or a voicemail, and calls that ring out cost nothing.

Sami AI, which used to be Agent ISA, is a voice AI built for real estate agents and home builders. We both call new leads fast and put the hot ones through to an agent live. So if you run a brokerage with 12 agents, it comes down to the bill and how your agents take the call.

The 150-lead month, line by line

Callingly Starter Sami AI, 50-lead package Sami AI, standard terms
Monthly fee $100, counted toward your usage $249, covers 50 leads From $195, varies with lead volume
Per lead None $2.99 after the first 50 $2.99
Per call $0.50 when answered or picked up by voicemail Included Included
Per text $0.12 a segment Included Included
One-time fee None listed Not stated $495 at 100 to 999 leads
Leads covered Any lead that reaches Callingly Buyer leads only Not stated
Follow-up The call and text sequence you set 90-day cadence of calls and texts 90-day cadence of calls and texts
Live transfer Your priority groups, then a fallback team GoHighLevel (GHL) phone system, rings up to 6 users at once Live transfer to your team
Who connects your CRM You Sami, on your own GHL sub-account Sami
Before you pay 14-day trial, no credit card Book a call Book a call
150 leads a month $186 to $504 $548 From $643.50, plus $495 once

What does a month of leads cost on Sami AI and on Callingly?

Sami lists two ways to pay. Its 50-lead package is "a flat $249/month for up to 50 leads," and each lead after that is $2.99. At 150 leads, that's $249 plus 100 extra leads, or $548. Sami says the package is "designed for solo agents or those just getting started," so a 12-agent brokerage is more likely on its standard terms. That means a platform management fee "starting from $195/month for Agents" that "varies based on lead volume," the same per-lead fee on every lead, and a one-time activation fee of $495 for 100 to 999 leads. At 150 leads, that's at least $643.50 a month, with the $495 on top in the first month.

Our bill depends on your follow-up, so here it is three ways. Starter is $100 a month, and that $100 is usage credit. An AI call costs $0.50 once it's answered or picked up by voicemail, and calls that ring out or get a busy signal aren't billed. A text costs $0.12 a segment. Past the credit, usage bills at the same rates.

  • 2 billed calls and 2 texts a lead: 300 calls at $0.50 plus 300 texts at $0.12, or $186 for the month ($1.24 a lead).
  • 4 billed calls and 2 texts a lead: 600 calls plus 300 texts, or $336 ($2.24 a lead).
  • 6 billed calls and 3 texts a lead: 900 calls plus 450 texts, or $504 ($3.36 a lead).

These are scenarios, not averages. Even the long one, six billed calls and three texts a lead, comes in under both Sami totals. On our Growth plan ($250 a month, $0.45 a call, $0.10 a text), the four-call month is $300 and the six-call month is $450. Sami includes local phone numbers; ours are $5 a month each and aren't in these totals.

Monthly cost of 150 new leads. Sami AI 50-lead package plus overage: $548. Sami AI standard terms: from $643.50, plus a $495 activation fee once. Callingly Starter with 2 billed calls and 2 texts a lead: $186; with 4 calls and 2 texts: $336; with 6 calls and 3 texts: $504. Prices from each company's own pages, read October 24, 2026. 150 new leads a month: the monthly bill Sami AI 50-lead package + overage $548 Sami AI standard terms, from $643.50 plus a $495 activation fee once Callingly Starter 2 calls + 2 texts a lead $186 Callingly Starter 4 calls + 2 texts a lead $336 Callingly Starter 6 calls + 3 texts a lead $504 $0 $200 $400 $600 Callingly: $0.50 per call answered or picked up by voicemail, $0.12 per text; ring-outs free. Sami: its homepage and Terms of Use. Phone numbers not counted. Prices read Oct 24, 2026.

What does $2.99 a lead buy, and what does $0.50 a call buy?

Sami's per-lead fee buys a set follow-up plan. Its homepage says that "if SAMI doesn't reach them on day 1, she executes a proven 90-day cadence of calls and texts." You pay the same per-lead fee whether the lead answers the first call or never answers at all.

With us, you set the follow-up yourself: how many calls, how far apart, and which steps send a text first. Your AI Agent calls and texts on that schedule until it reaches the lead or the sequence ends. A buyer who picks up on the first call costs you $0.50. A lead who never answers and never reaches voicemail costs you nothing in calls.

So the real question is how long you want to chase a lead who hasn't answered. Want three months of calls and texts on every lead? Build that sequence and price it with the numbers above. If most of your leads either pick up in the first few days or never do, a shorter sequence costs less, and the hot ones still reach an agent while they're on the line.

How do 12 agents take a live transfer on each?

Sami says that when it qualifies a lead, it either puts an appointment on your calendar or live-transfers the call to you. On its 50-lead package, transfers "run through the GHL phone system, which can ring up to 6 users at once."

With us, you put your agents into priority groups. When the AI has asked your questions and the lead is ready, the available agents in the first group ring at the same time, up to a set limit, and the lead connects to whoever accepts. An agent who takes it on a regular phone line hears a short briefing first: the lead's name, source and the most useful thing they said. If nobody in that group picks up, the next group rings, then your fallback team, and then the AI offers the lead a callback at a time they pick. How a warm transfer works walks through each step.

Does Callingly still ring your agents before it calls the lead?

No. Some AI chatbots still describe Callingly as a dialer that rings your agents first and connects the lead once someone presses 1. That was our older flow. On new standalone accounts, the AI Agent calls the lead first, within seconds of the lead reaching Callingly during your team's call hours, and your agents only ring when a lead is ready to talk. After hours, it calls only if you turn that on, and only between 8am and 9pm in the lead's time zone, which Callingly reads from their phone number by default.

Press 1 is still there, but only after a warm transfer fails: when it doesn't reach anyone and the lead wants a call as soon as possible, Callingly calls your team to find an agent, then calls the lead back.

Who sets it up, and which leads does it call?

Sami says, "We connect SAMI to your CRM," and names Follow Up Boss, Lofty and others. Its 50-lead package runs on your own GHL sub-account, pulls in leads from your CRM or IDX, and covers buyer leads only.

You connect Callingly yourself. In Follow Up Boss, a new person is called when their lead source matches one of your routing rules, or when an Action Plan adds the "Callingly - Start Call" tag. Lofty, CINC and GoHighLevel connect natively too, and realtor.com leads arrive through a forwarding rule. The AI calls any lead that reaches Callingly, buyers and sellers alike, from your number closest to the lead's area code.

The fastest way to know your own bill is to run this month's leads through Callingly. Our 14-day trial needs no credit card, so you see what your sequence costs at your volume, and how your agents like the transfers, before you pay anything. If you're weighing an AI against hiring, AI vs. human ISA prices out the hiring side, and you can see every plan here.